Meet IFEES’ New Leadership

During the IFEES General Assembly held at WEEF-GEDC 2016 Seoul, IFEES members elected five new Executive Committee Members and inaugurated Michael Auer as the new IFEES President. Uriel Cukierman will continue his leadership role within IFEES until 2017 as the Immediate Past President.

Michael Auer | President
2016-2018, Austria

michael-auerMichael Auer is Vice Rector, Professor of Electrical Engineering and Senior Researcher at Carinithia University of Applied Scientists (Austria). He is a senior member of several engineering education organizations and was a one of the founders of IAOE & GOLC.

[Read More]

Khairiyah Mohd-Yusof (2nd Term) | Vice-President of Capacity Building
2016-2018, Malaysia (SEEM)

khairiyah-mohd-yusofKhairiyah Mohd-Yusof is the Director of Universiti Teknologi Malaysia (UTM) Centre of Engineering Education (CEE). She obtained her Ph.D. in Chemical Engineering from the University of Waterloo (Canada). She will host WEEF 2017 Kuala Lumpur in November.

[Read More]

K. Manivannan | Vice President of Industry & Academia Relations
2016-2018, India (ISTE)

k-manivannanDr K Manivannan is currently the Dean of Planning & Development and Professor of Information Technology at RMK Engineering College, Chennai, Tamilnadu. He received his Ph.D. in Theoretical Fluid Mechanics and his M.Tech in Computer Science & Engineering.

[Read More]

Michael Milligan (2nd Term) | Executive Committee
2016-2018, United States of America (ABET)

michael-miliganMichael Milligan is the Executive Director and CEO of ABET, a nonprofit organization that accredits nearly 3,600 college and university programs in applied science, computing, engineering, and engineering technology in 29 countries.

[Read More]

Christina White | Executive Committee
2016-2018, United States of America (NAE-GCSP)


Christina White earned her Ph.D. in Humanitarian Engineering Education from Columbia University (USA) She is the Global Chair for NAE’s Grand Challenges Scholars Program and a postdoctoral research associate with the Singapore MIT Alliance for Technology & Research.

[Read More]

Yao Zheng | Executive Committee
2016-2018, China (CSEE)

yao-zhengYao Zheng is a Cheung Kong Chair professor at Zhejiang University. He is the director of the Center for Engineering & Scientific Computation and the founding deputy dean of the School of Aeronautics and Astronautics and Vice Dean of the Faculty of Engineering.

[Read More]

Click here for the full list of IFEES leadership and their profiles.