GEDC Elects New Leadership


IFEES is happy to announce the results of the recent 2014 GEDC Elections.

Eleven candidates ran for six open positions on the GEDC Executive Committee, each for a three-year term. There were two candidates to serve for one year as Secretary/Treasurer (2014-2015) and two candidates to serve for one year in the position of GEDC Chair Elect and serve for two years in the position of GEDC Chair (2015-2017).

The results are as follows:

  • Peter Kilpatrick was elected as Chair-Elect for one year, and will become GEDC Chair at the GEDC 2015 Adelaide Conference and serve for two years.
  • Laura J. Steinberg was elected to serve as Secretary/Treasurer for one year. In that capacity she will serve as an Officer with John Beynon (GEDC Chair until November, 2015) and Peter Kilpatrick (GEDC Chair – Elect).
  • The following were elected to the Executive Committee:
    • Claudio Borri, Italy
    • A. M. Obiazi, Nigeria
    • I. K. Puri, Canada
    • Simeon Simoff, Australia
    • N. C. Tien, Hong Kong
    • Don Zhang, People’s Republic of China

Congratulations to the new leadership, and many thanks to leaders who will be stepping down this year.